Prospect students are eligible if they acquired a Bachelor of Science (“laurea di primo livello” or equivalent title) in any of the following areas: 

  1. Engineering:
    • Class L8: “Ingegneria dell'Informazione”
    • Class L-9: “Ingegneria Industriale”
    • Class L-7: “Ingegneria civile e ambientale”
  2. Sciences:
    • Class L-31: “Scienze e tecnologie informatiche”
    • Class L-30: “Scienze e tecnologie fisiche”
    • Class L-35: Scienze Matematiche”.

Admission is granted by an Evaluation Committee, based on the prior curriculum and GPA. The Committee can also recommend specific study plan constraints and, in some cases, require additional credits to be obtained as a preliminary condition prior to enrolling.

Eligibility of students with a bachelor degree that does not fall within the above categories is decided upon close scrutiny of curriculum, GPA and motivation letter, as long as the student comes with a Bachelor degree with 180CFU that includes at least 30 CFU in any of the following SSD (Scientific Disciplinary Sectors): MAT/01, MAT/02, MAT/03, MAT/04, MAT/05, MAT/06, MAT/07, MAT/08, MAT/09, FIS/01, FIS/02, FIS/03, FIS/04, FIS/05, FIS/06, FIS/07, FIS/08; and additional 15 CFU in ING-INF/05 and/or INF/01.

When the presented degree includes courses that cannot be categorized within any standard Italian SSD, the Admission Committee will evaluate the applicant’s curriculum in order to establish possible equivalences. The applicants will be asked to provide extensive information on the courses that they took.

The best matched profile for the applicants to this MS Program are those with a Bachelor of Science (BS) in the area of Information Engineering (Computer Engineering, Telecommunications, Electronics or Automation and Control). 

A prerequisite for the admission to the Master of Science at Politecnico di Milano is the working knowledge of English. The list of certificates for language proficiency and minimal requirements can be found here:

The committee that will evaluate the applications is composed by: Dr. Stefano Alfi (Dipartimento di Meccanica), Dr. Paolo Bestagini (Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria), Dr. Francesco Bruschi (Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria), Dr. Marco Marcon (Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria) and, as additional members prof. Augusto Sarti (Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria) and Dr. Fabio Antonacci (Dipartimento di Elettronica, Informazione e Bioingegneria).